Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0517

Kentucky No-Fault Rejection Form

KRS 304.39-060 requires the Department of Insurance to establish record keeping procedures to track those who elect not to consent to the limitations of their tort rights and liabilities. Because such rejection is effective until revoked, it is therefore necessary to have an identifier which is unique and permanent to each individual electing to reject. A social security number is such an identifier. In today's society, names are the same or similar, and names change. Birthdate and place of birth data is being collected as an alternative identifier, however, it will not have the same reliability. The Department will not release social security numbers in response to verification requests.

ADVISORY

CAUTION! BEFORE SIGNING THE ATTACHED KENTUCKY NO-FAULT REJECTION FORM, READ THE FOLLOWING AS WELL AS THE REJECTION FORM CAREFULLY:

- 1. Kentucky law requires anyone who uses, owns, or maintains a motor vehicle in this state to have insurance. The minimum required insurance is:
- (a) Liability Coverage of Bodily Injury \$25,000 per person/\$50,000 per accident, and Property Damage \$25,000 per accident, or \$60,000 combined Liability Coverage.
- (b) Uninsured Motorist Coverage equal to the minimum Bodily Injury limits, unless you reject this in a separate writing; and
- (c) Basic No-Fault Coverage (often called Personal Injury Protection (PIP) or Basic Reparations Benefits (BRB)) of \$10,000 per person.
- 2. Basic No-Fault Coverage provides prompt payment of medical expenses, lost wages up to \$200 per week, replacement services and survivor's benefits due to bodily injury arising out of a motor vehicle accident. These payments are made to covered injured persons who usually include occupants of the covered vehicle and pedestrians struck by the covered vehicle. Additional amounts of No-Fault coverage may be purchased as optional coverage.
- 3. If you have No-Fault Coverage, your right to sue the at-fault party is limited unless your injury involves a broken bone, permanent disfigurement, medical expenses over \$1,000, permanent injury, or death. With these injuries that exceed the No-Fault thresholds, you retain your right to sue for pain and suffering and expenses not included by No-Fault Coverage.
- 4. You may reject No-Fault Coverage and the limitations on your right to sue. If you reject:
- (a) Your rejection will apply to you in any motor vehicle, whether owned by you or others upon selection of Option 1. [There is no exception for a rejection signed as a condition of employment. The only exception is that an owner or operator of a motorcycle may file a rejection that applies only to the motorcycle.]
- (b) Your rejection will be effective upon receipt by the Department of Insurance and it will remain effective until revoked in writing, except for rejections on behalf of minors. Upon reaching the age of majority, the rejection on behalf of the minor is no longer effective.
- (c) You will not be entitled to receive No-Fault Benefits. Your premium may be higher due to your rejection of No-Fault, as others will have the same right to sue you for injuries, which do not reach the
- 5. You will have to prove the other party was at fault before you can recover. Your recovery will be reduced by any degree of fault on your part.
- (d) No-Fault thresholds, even if they did not reject.

NF 1a P&C 9/22 [(12/17)]



NF 1b P&C 9/22 [(12/17)]

COMMONWEALTH OF KENTUCKY Department Of Insurance

Kentucky
No-Fault Rejection Form

P.O. Box 517

Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0517

Acceptance of No-Fault Insurance denies each individual the right to sue a negligent motorist unless certain requirements are met. You and any member of your household can retain the right to sue by completing this form and mailing it to the Kentucky Department of Insurance. DO NOT COMPLETE THIS FORM if all members of the household want to accept benefit of the No-Fault Law in return for relinquishing some rights.

Any member of the household who does not accept the No-Fault restrictions on their right to sue a negligent motorist, must complete this form and will be deemed to have read and understood the Advisory, page NF 1a. Each member of the household has a choice. The choice is designated by the following numbers, which must be placed in the blank next to each name.

OPTIONS— Indicate option selection number in the blank next to your name.

- 1. I want to keep my right to sue or be sued so I do not consent to the limitations of my tort rights and liabilities.
- 2. I consent to the limitations of my tort rights and liabilities but other members of the household do not want to consent to the limitations of their tort rights and liabilities.
- 3. As to my ownership or [and] operation of motorcycles, I want to keep my right to sue or be sued so I do not consent to the limitations of my tort rights and liabilities.
- 4. I previously refused the limitations of my tort rights and liabilities and I want to cancel that rejection and accept the limitations of my tort rights and liabilities.
- 5. As to my ownership or operation of a motor vehicle covered by a commercial insurance policy, I want to keep my right to sue or be sued so I do not consent to the limitations of my tort rights and liabilities

or be :	sueu so i do not d	consent to the limitations of my tort ri	grits ariu liabilitie	<u>s</u>		
		HOUSEHOLD	ADDRESS			
		City	State	Zin		
		Oity	0.0.0	2.P		
		MEMBERS OF TH (use page NF 1c P&C (9-00) if neces			ambars)	
			-			
Name (Type/Pr	rint):	First			Option #	
	Last	First	Middle		Maiden	
Birthdate:		City, County and State of Birth:				
Soc.Sec. No		Signature:				Date:
	If the person r	named in this section is minor or under and signature of the parent or guardi	er a legal disabili [.] an is required:	ty,		
Name (Type/Pi	rint):	First			Option #	
	Last	First	Middle		Maiden	
Birthdate:		City, County and State of Birth:				
Soc.Sec. No		Signature:				Date:
		named in this section is minor or und and signature of the parent or guardi				
Name (Type/P	rint):				Option #	
rtaine (Type/T	l ast	First	Middle		Maiden	
		City, County and State of Birth:				
Soc.Sec. No.		Signature:				Date:
_	If the person	named in this section is minor or unc	ler a legal disabil	itv.		
	the full name	and signature of the parent or guard	ian is required: _			
Name (Type/P					Option #	
()	Last	First	Middle		Maiden	
		City, County and State of Birth:				
Soc.Sec. No.		Signature:				Date:
_	If the person i	named in this section is minor or und and signature of the parent or guardi	er a legal disabili			
Note: MAILIN	IG INSTRUCTIO	NS Check here if continue	d on additional n	age	Indicate total num	ber of pages
1. Original [a of Insurance.	and one file stampo	copy to be mailed to Kentucky Depart	•	~ 3 ~	s.oato total num	
One file s	tamped copy to be	ou to mail to your insurance company. mailed to your insurance agent.				



COMMONWEALTH OF KENTUCKY Department Of Insurance

Kentucky No-Fault Rejection Form

P.O. Box 517

Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0517

CONTINUATION OF MEMBERS OF THE HOUSEHOLD

Name (Type/Prir	nt):			Option #		
	Last	First	Middle	Maiden		
		City, County and State of				
Soc.Sec. No					Date:	
		named in this section is minor o and signature of the parent or o				
			· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·			
Name (Type/Prir	nt):			Option #		
Bi di Li	Last		Middle	Maiden		
Birthdate:		City, County and State of	Birth:		Doto	
Soc.Sec. No		Signature: named in this section is minor of			Date:	
		and signature of the parent or g				
			gaardian io roquiroa.			
Name (Type/Prir				Option #		
D: (1 1)	Last		Middle	Maiden		
Birthdate:		City, County and State of Signature:	Birtn:		Date:	
300.3ec. No		named in this section is minor o			Date	
		and signature of the parent or g				
Name (Type/Prir	nt):			Option #		
	Last	First	Middle	Maiden		
Birthdate:		City, County and State of	Birth:		Data	
Soc.Sec. No		Signature: named in this section is minor o			Date:	
		and signature of the parent or g				
	THE TAIL HATTIE	and digitators of the parent of g	guardian io roquiroa.			
Name (Type/Pr	int):	Option #				
	Last	First	Middle	Maiden		
Birthdate:		City, County and State of	f Birth:			
Soc.Sec. No		Signature: named in this section is minor			Date:	
		and signature of the parent or				
		dia signature of the parent of	guardian is required.			
Name (Type/Pri		First		Option #		
Distinct of	Last			Maiden		
Soc Soc No		City, County and State of Signature:	Blutu:		Date:	
300.3ec. No	If the nerson	named in this section is minor of	or under a legal disability		Date	
		and signature of the parent or				
		3 1	<u> </u>			
Name (Type/Pr			N A: -1 -11 -	Option #		
Birthdate:	Last	First City, County and State of	Middle f Dirth:	Maiden		
Soc.Sec. No		City, County and State of Signature:	г Биш		Date:	
		named in this section is minor	or under a legal disability.		D uto	
		e and signature of the parent or				
			<u> </u>			
Name (Type/Pr				Option #		
Dirthdoto	Last	First	Middle	Maiden		
Birthdate: Soc.Sec. No		City, County and State of Signature:	DIIIII		Date:	
		named in this section is minor	or under a legal disability.		D uto	
		and signature of the parent or				
			- -			
NIE 1 DOCOM						
NF 1c P&C 9/2	2 [(12/17)] Ch	neck here if continued on addition	onal page Indicate total	number of pages	_	
NF 10 P&C 9/2.	<mark>2 [(12/17)]</mark> Ch	neck here if continued on addition	onal page Indicate total	number of pages	-	